Testimony: I am graduating.

B.S. Pharmacy has always been challenging for me. I was always on the brink of not passing a major subject but God has always given me His grace. This April was the most difficult one for me. Our finals, modulary and mockboard exams were all happening at the same time. And during this month, my Lola was suffering from stomach cancer, my brother was fighting his anal fistula and my grades were nowhere near enough. I know I was not the only one who was broken during this whole experience but I really felt crushed and depressed.

But then God reminded me this verse: “The sacrifices of God are a broken spirit; a broken and contrite heart, O God, you will not despise.” -Psalm 51:17. I know that what I was going through was part of His plan for me.

My Lola passed away and is now in God’s loving arms. My brother had his, and this I declare, final surgery to fix his fistula. And during our very last exams, my professor had us all lined up and when it was my turn to hear the verdict, he told me that I passed. I am graduating. I cried at that moment. And all I could say was, “God is good. He is good,” and He really is.

This is my testimony: that God is good and He never fails. His love endures forever. His ways are higher than our ways. And in His arms and in His heart, we can find comfort and strength.

This is for my family, for my parents who gave me everything I needed and loved me unconditionally, for my brother who has always been so strong, for my Lola who never failed to extend her love to us, for my titos and titas, for my cousins and relatives, for my friends who has always been there, for my professors who always gave us a chance, and for all those who prayed for me and my family. Lastly, this is for God, my Savior, my Redeemer, my Comfort, my Rock, my Sheperd, my Teacher, my Father. Thank you to all of you. Glory to God!

– Graduating on May 26, 2015 at the Pontifical and Royal University of Santo Tomas –

2 thoughts on “Testimony: I am graduating.

  1. m88 says:

    An intriguing discussion is worth comment. I believe that you should write more about this topic, it might not be a taboo
    subject but generally people do not speak about these topics.
    To the next! Kind regards!!

Leave a Reply

