5-Year Makeup Wishlist Part 1: Face

Hi guys! I’ve been out way too long and I wanted to go back to blogging. I was deciding on which site I should blog on – Tumblr or WordPress? I’m still not decided until now. I’m so confused! But I’ll decide on that another time. I just really want to write something now.

I’ve always wanted to make a list of my makeup and skincare product goals. Here are my dream makeup products and I hope to get them in 5 years! EDIT: I first put here “goals for 2017” but obviously, that isn’t possible, even in a dream. I hope to buy all of these because I believe that they are just the best, according to my research!

*Photos were taken from their respective websites.

Primer

Nyx Angel Veil Skin Perfecting Primer (Drugstore) – $16

According to its website and to some reviews, it’s super silky and light and makes makeup application a breeze. The cons that I’ve seen from reviews say it leaves a white cast and that it’s a bit oily for those with oily skin. I sometimes get oily skin due to my hormonal imbalance but I don’t think that it would be too much for me.

Le Blanc de Chanel Multi-Use Iluminating Base (Luxury) – $48

I’ve read that this works for any skin type – from dry to oily. I want one. The packaging looks so luxe because it’s Chanel, of course. Reviews say that this primer makes skin look brighter and holds makeup as long as you need it.

3605970922252_espp_enigma

Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion Enigma (Midrange)- $20

Since I’m an eyeshadow junkee now, I definitely need this. Everyone says that this eyeshadow primer makes your eyeshadow stick and never leave unless you remove it. I need it!!!!

 

Foundation

EDIT: Removed Laneige because I already have the Chico y Chica Matt Fx BB Cushion and it’s doing me pretty good! I included Charlotte Tilburry though because I think it would be amazing on me! This list may be long because I’m still on a search on what foundation would work best for me.

E.L.F. Moisturizing Foundation Stick (Drugstore) – $6

This is Kathleenlights’ favorite drugstore stick foundation and I’ve wanted it ever since. It’s super cheap at only $6 and it even goes down to half price when it’s on sale!

Maybelline Fit Me Foundation Matte + Poreless (Drugstore) – $7.99

Same as above, this one is so affordable and has so many great reviews.

 

Glossier Skin Perfecting Tint (Midrange) – $26

I like their mantra, “more skin, less makeup.” This is something I want to achieve in the future, hopefully with clear skin because this skin tint is really light. I already have the Sephora Teint and it’s just amazing. Hopefully this one would be great too.

Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup (High-end) – $39.50

I got a sample of this that’s still with me now. It’s my trusty foundation that serves me well. It looks amazing and provides great coverage. The only thing that I don’t like about this is that it cakes on my skin after a whole day of wearing it. Maybe I need a good primer? A setting spray? We’ll see.

Charlotte Tilbury Magic Foundation (Midrange) – $29.50

There are just so many good reviews about this that say that it gives a full-coverage, poreless, long-lasting finish and I really wanna try it!

Hourglass Vanish Seamless Foundation Stick (High-end) – $46

This is the favorite of Kathleenlights and Jaclyn Hill and probably many more. I’ve seen how it applies on Youtube videos and it’s just beautiful. Reviews say that it never cakes and the finish is smooth. It’s full coverage but does not look like you’re wearing thick makeup.

Giorgio Armani Luminous Silk Foundation (Luxury) – $64

If you personally know me, you  probably know that I’m the biggest Kardashian fan. I just love everyone in the family. This is their HG foundation and naturally I just want this so badly. Aside from my fandom, I’ve seen concrete great reviews from other bloggers as well so it’s just right for me to include this here! They say it applies on smoothly like you don’t have thick foundation on. But it provides full coverage! Also, I’ve seen it on a friend and it just looks so dewy and glowy and just lovely.

 

Concealer

Urban Decay Naked Skin Weightless Complete Cover Concealer (Midrange?) – $28

My friend Czarina let me try this and it totally covered a big, big scar on my fave. I was wowed. It looked like nothing was there. It was really, really GOOD! Now I need to get my hands on this.

Tarte Shape Tape Concealer (Midrange?) – $24

Everyone says that this is literally THE BEST. I have no more words. I just need to try it.

 

Setting Powder

RCMA No Color Powder (Drugstore/Budget) – $12

Everyone on Youtube says this performs so well. It’s super affordable too!

Hourglass Ambient Lighting Powder (High-end) – $46

Just because…. Jaclyn Hill loves this.

 

There you go! This is so long and I’ve only done face makeup.Stay tuned! Upnext..eyes, cheeks, and lips. 🙂

13 thoughts on “5-Year Makeup Wishlist Part 1: Face

Leave a Reply

